Frequently Asked Questions

Common Questions

The most common questions we are getting right now are due to the new laws which took place on July 1, 2010 and July 1, 2015. Other questions pertain to the age of when you can begin Driver Education. Below are some answers relating to those questions:

How much does it cost to take drivers education?

- 30 Hours In-Person Classroom, 6 Hours Driving Instruction, & Drive Test from Muncie = $340.00. Student must receive a grade of a B or greater per the State of Indiana for students to take the driving test with their school.

- 30 Hours Online Class, 6 Hours Driving Instruction, & Drive Test from Muncie = $340.00. Student must receive a grade of a B or greater per the State of Indiana for students to take the driving test with their school.

- 30 Hours Online Class, 6 Hours Driving Instruction, & Drive Test from your School or City (Winchester, Hartford City)  add $60.00 = $400.00.  Student must receive a grade of a B or greater per the State of Indiana for students to take the driving test with their school.  Students must come to our Muncie location for the driving test. 

- 6 Hours Driving Instruction Only in Muncie = $270.00

- 6 Hours Driving Instruction Only from your Location (Winchester, Hartford City) = $330.00

- 1 Hour Driving Instructions Only in Muncie = $50.00

- 1 Hour Driving Instructions Only from your Location (Winchester, Hartford City) = $60.00

- Road Test Waiver = $30.00

Do I have to pay for the full course up front or can I make payment arrangements?

YES.  You can make payment arrangements when signing up for the full course (30 hour course and 6 hours of behind the wheel training).  We will allow for payments to be made by either selecting to make weekly, biweekly, or monthly payments over the course of 60 days.  For more questions about payment arrangements, please call us at 765-284-0756.

Do you give discounts for signing up siblings?

YES.  If you have more than one child signing up at the same time or have had a child go through our course and are ready to sign up another child, call us at 765-284-0756 for special discount pricing.

Can 15 year old students take drivers education?

YES! 15-year old students may start Driver Education on or after their 15th birthday.

When can I get my drivers license?

Drivers who successfully complete an approved driver education program must be at least 16 years and 90 days old AND held their permit for 180 days to obtain a driver’s license.

Drivers who have not successfully completed an approved driver education program must be at least 16 years and 270 days old to obtain a driver’s license.

You must hold an Indiana learner’s permit for 180 days to obtain a driver’s license.

You must complete at least 6 hours of supervised driving practice with a licensed instructor, 44 hours with a licensed driver who is at least 25 years old, or a spouse who is at least 21 years old. At least 10 of those hours of supervised driving practice must be nighttime driving.

I lost my driving log sheet, may I have another?

You may download a new one HERE.

Do I need an appointment to take the BMV tests?

Driving skills test

You may schedule an appointment for the driving skills test by contacting an Indiana license branch. You must arrive at least one hour before a branch closes to take a driving skills test.

Written examination

The written examination is given when you get your driving permit. You do not need to schedule an appointment for a written examination unless you need to have the test read to you. You must arrive at least one hour before a branch closes to take a written examination.

What are the requirements to take the Road Test Waiver with us?

Student must receive a final grade of a B or better in both our 30 hour online/in class and the 6 hours of driving instruction.

*Please note that all Road Test Waivers are given from our Muncie location only*